Archive | March 5, 2017

You are browsing the site archives by date.

The Face of Veteran Homelessness

The Face of Veteran Homelessness

By Jamie DePaola It’s not easy for anyone to look in the mirror and proclaim, “I’m ignorant!”  Recently, I have discovered that’s exactly how I have been with regard to the homeless; in particular, homeless veterans. This newsflash to my own face, came about after welcoming a sister Marine to my Area and learning about […]

Lela Leibrand (1891-1977) US Marine Corps

Lela Leibrand (1891-1977) US Marine Corps

Lela Leibrand (1891-1977) US Marine Corps By: Tracy Crow In 1977, the same year World War I Marine Corps veteran Lela Leibrand, perhaps better known as the mother of dancer and actress Ginger Rogers, was buried, I joined the Marines and began a career in public affairs, writing press releases for civilian media and articles […]